HOME | Health Sciences Division | Stritch School of Medicine | Graduate School | Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing | LUC Libraries | Loyola University Chicago | Bookstore | Loyola University Health System | loyola.wired


Use of many of the following databases is restricted to Loyola University Health Sciences Division faculty, staff, and students for the purposes of research, teaching, and private study. All users are responsible for respecting copyright and licensing requirements. As such, users cannot post subscribed items (such as subscribed articles, resources, etc.) on social networking sites, distribute subscribed items to non-authorized users, or share username/passwords to non-authorized users.


ABI/INFORM Global
This resource contains content on more than 60,000 companies, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends


Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts indexes bibliographic references to life science journal literature; including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, preclinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides access to business journals covering all aspects of business, such as marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, and more. This collection also includes financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, and more

CAB Abstracts
Compiled by CAB International, find literature and research in human health and nutrition, animal health, agriculture, forestry and natrual resources. Coverage 1973 to present.


CINAHL
Search literature in nursing and allied health professional indexes and abstracts over 500 journals in more than 50 nursing specialties. CINAHL includes both peer-reviewed and non peer-reviewed journal articles, dissterations, research instruments summaries, protocols, etc.


Cochrane Library (Wiley)
This is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. The databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED), and the About the Cochrane Collaboration Database.


Dissertations & Theses
This database contains over 2.3 million dissertations and theses from around the world

ERIC
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to thousands of educational topics, journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference paper, standards, and more

FirstSearch
FirstSearch provides access to WorldCat, which contains records of any type of material cataloged by member libraries.

Global Health
Global Health is an international public health database that indexes content from journals, reports, books, conference proceedings, patents, theses, and other grey literature. The database covers literature from 1973 to the present and covers a wide range of subjects, including: alternative medicine, behavioral science, epidemiology & public health, geriatrics, immunology, infectious diseases, microbiology, nutrition, occupational & environmental medicine, physiology, toxicology, and women's health


Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature and this specific link will access library-subscribed articles


Health and Psychsocial Instruments (HaPI)
This resource provides access to information on measurements in the fields of medicine, nursing, public health, and more. Content is based on published studies from peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs.


Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This resource provides access to over 500 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines, especially within nursing and allied health


Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice Database
The Joanna Briggs Institute is a world leading provider of evidence-based information and this database covers a range of resources with access to over 3,000 records from different publications types. This includes Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports


Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
The Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska produces Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) and Tests in Print (TIP). This resource includes over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments in psychology, education, and business. It focuses on commercially available tests in English and provides a descriptive summary of each test, which includes the creator contact information, test purpose, and reviews.


Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides full text to more than 40 national and international papers, as well as television and radio transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, Fox News, and NPR

OrthoEvidence
Search orthopaedic-only evidence-based summaries, pre-appraised by orthopaedic medical experts. Select "ACE Reports" to locate appraised evidence for Pediatric Orthopedics.

Ovid Medline
Ovid Medline accesses bibliographic citations and author abstracts from over 5,500 biomedicine and life sciences journals

Public Affairs Information Service International with Archive Package
Discover literature from journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature and more in the realm of public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. This database indexes international literature from 1915 to present.

PsycINFO
More than 4 million bibliographic records centered on psychology and the behavioral & social sciences. Database contains citations and summaries of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports

PsycTESTS
An extensive collection of psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments. Coverage includes both published and unpublished tests developed by researchers but not made commercially available. Each record includes a summary that describes the tests, with its purpose; some history of its development; data on the scope of the test, test implementation, a high-level overview of the test's development, and reliability and validity data (when available)


PubMed@Loyola
The National Library of Medicine search interface for medical, nursing, health care, and biomedical sciences literature with access to the library's licensed resources


Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides comprehensive coverage for regional business publications

Scopus
Scopus is an abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources.

Sociological Abstracts
Indexes sociology journals and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies

Vincent J. Galante, M.D. Information Commons: Open 24/7

Library staff available: Mon-Thurs: 8:30am-7:00pm
Fri: 8:30am-5:00pm


Chat with Us

Email Us: hsl@luc.edu

Facebook